Student representatives

Helga appoints student representatives to several school’s organs. These organs meet regularly to discuss about Haaga-Helia’s internal operations such as education in degree programs and guidelines of the university. You can find more information below.

Contact address for each member is unless stated otherwise.

Haaga-Helia Internal Board

Haaga-Helia Ltd.’s board is highest decision making forum in Haaga-Helia. Student union Helga’s representative has one position in the board. Place in the board offers a great view for all Haaga-Helia operations. Haaga-Helia Ltd.’s board has one position for students, and the student is chosen by Helga representative council for two years.

Student representatives in Haaga-Helia Ltd. Board 2017-2018:

Max Laihonen (spring -17, Toni Asikainen)

Collegiate Body

Haaga-Helia’s collegiate body decides on eg. degree regulations, curriculums and handles students’ complains. Collegiate body is lead by CEO Teemu Kokko.

Student representative: Aleksi Säteri
Substitute: Tero Tirkkonen

Examination Committee

Examination committee handles complaints made by students about study related issues. Examination committee has one student spot.

member Aleksi Säteri
substitute Anton Salenius

Scholarship committee for degrees with tuition fees

The committee decides about the distribution of the scholarships in the degree programmes with tuition fees.

member Kaisu Hilska

Restaurant Committee

Restaurant Committee has an informative role but no power for the contract between Kiinteistö Oy Opetustalo and restaurant entrepreneur. Restaurant Committee is a cooperative organ between Opetustalo, restaurant and bistro as well as the students and Haaga-Helia staff. Student Union Helga chooses 4 student representatives for one year. There are no substitutes for the members.

Members of Restaurant Committee 2018:

Max Laihonen
Jasmiina Liitsola
Aapomikko Matti
Sami Ranta-aho

Advisory boards

In advisory boards the Haaga-Helia staff, students and companies representatives will meet and design the education of degree programs.

member Aleksi Säteri
substitute Anton Salenius

Management assistant
member Lotta Pahkakangas
substitute Henna Merikivi

jäsen Kamilla Rajander
varalla Outi Jaatinen

Business information technology
member Alec Fält
substitute Aapomikko Matti

Hotel, restaurant, tourism (Haaga campus)
member Markus Riikonen
substitute Senja Keränen

Tourism and business (Porvoo)
member Matti Virkkunen
substitute Riku Manninen

member Taneli Salo
substitute Kia Snellman